Compiled by Ryan

The links:

-If you missed Tracy Morgan on SNL last weekend, be sure to check out Videogum’s recap, including the hilarious “Rocket Dog” sketch.

-Speaking of SNL, it looks like Seth Rogen will be making his second hosting appearance sometime in early April.

-The New York Post had a very critical editorial about Food Network that’s worth reading if you’re into that sort of thing.

-Finally today, check out the poster for the upcoming Where the Wild Things Are:

where_the_wild_things_are_poster

The YouTube highlights:

I didn’t really get to many videos this week, but I did enjoy the trailer for the Dave Eggers and Vendela Vida-penned film Away We Go:

Modest Mouse stopped by The Late Show this week to offer up a take on “Satellite Skin” from their forthcoming single series and EP:

New music spotlight:

Bonnie “Prince” BillyBeware

I came pretty late to the Will Oldham party; a co-worker introduced me to him just over a year ago, and I regret the years I missed out on Oldham’s legendary live shows.  I’m still diving into the complete Palace back catalog, but I love the record he did with Matt Sweeny (Superwolf), and I’ve worked my way through all of the Bonnie “Prince” Billy stuff.  It’s all good, and it just keeps coming.  Check out the title track from his new album:

Bonnie “Prince” Billy – “Beware Your Only Friend” from Beware, out now on Drag City

MSTRKRFTFist of God

MSTRKRFT is the remnants of the once-great society that was Death From Above 1979.  A little less rock-oriented than their previous outfit, MSTRKRFT does retain the danceable aspects of DFA1979.  Responses to Fist of God have been blasé at best, but I think there are a few club bangers to be found here.  Check out “Click Click”:

MSTRKRFT – “Click Click [feat. E-40]” from Fist of God, out now on Universal

